Menu Close


The following projects have been accepted for the first funding period of the priority program:

  • Reconfigurable Architectures and Real-Time Systems Co-Design for Non-Volatile Memory (ARTS-NVM), Lars Bauer (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology – KIT), Jian-Jia Chen (TU Dortmund), Jörg Henkel (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology – KIT)
    External links: Lars Bauer, Jian-Jia Chen, Jörg Henkel
  • Dependable Persistent Memory Architecture (Anchor), Pramod Bhatotia (Technical University of Munich – TUM)
    External links: Pramod Bhatotia
  • A Common Storage Engine for Modern Memory and Storage Hierarchies (SMASH), David Broneske, Michael Kuhn, and Gunter Saake (Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg)
    External links: Project homepage , David Broneske, Michael Kuhn, Gunter Saake
  • Balancing computations in in-memory nonvolatile heterogeneous systems (HetCIM), Jeronimo Castrillon (TU Dresden)
    External links: More information, Jeronimo Castrillon
  • Memory Diplomat (MD), Jian-Jia Chen and Jens Teubner (TU Dortmund)
    External links: Jian-Jia Chen, Jens Teubner
  • Parallel Persistency OS (ParPerOS), Christian Dietrich (TU Braunschweig), Daniel Lohmann (Leibniz Universität Hannover)
    External links: Project homepage , Christian Dietrich, Daniel Lohmann
  • Operating System Support to Leverage Byte Granular Non-Volatile Memory Technology (FOSSIL), Hermann Härtig (TU Dresden)
    External links: Hermann Härtig
  • Energy-Efficient Memory Placement (Memento), Timo Hönig (Ruhr Universität Bochum), Andreas Polze (Hasso-Plattner-Institute for Digital Engineering at University Potsdam)
    External links: Project homepage , Timo Hönig, Andreas Polze
  • Virtualized Non-Functional Memory Properties for Data-Pipeline Scheduling (VAMPIR), Wolfgang Lehner and Horst Schirmeier (TU Dresden)
    External links: Wolfgang Lehner, @Horst: Where is your new personal homepage?
  • Co-Design of Persistent, Energy-efficient and High-speed Embedded Processor Systems with Hybrid Volatility Memory Organisation (HYPNOS), Jürgen Teich and Stefan Wildermann (Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg)
    External links: Project homepage , Jürgen Teich, Stefan Wildermann
  • Power-fail aware byte-addressable virtual non-volatile memory (PAVE), Jörg Nolte (BTU Cottbus) and Wolfgang Schröder Preikschat (Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg)
    External links: Project homepage , Jörg Nolte, Wolfgang Schröder-Preikschat
  • Processing-In-Memory Primitives for Data Management (PIMPMe), Kai-Uwe Sattler (TU Ilmenau)
    External links: Kai-Uwe Sattler
  • System-Level Modeling and Optimized Use of Disruptive Memory Technologies (SMAUG), Olaf Spinczyk (Osnabrück University)
    External links: Project homepage , Olaf Spinczyk
  • A Universal Framework for Reliable Computing-in-Memory based on Emerging Non-volatile Memories (CIMware), Mehdi Tahoori (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology – KIT)
    External links: Mehdi Tahoori

Besides these 14 research projects there is a 15th project with the goal to coordinate the whole research initiative. This project is led by the program coordinator Olaf Spinczyk.